Revolution 1 - unedited 11:35 version

Just what the name says.
Chris M

Revolution 1 - unedited 11:35 version

Postby Chris M » Fri Feb 20, 2009 7:05 pm

Note that this is a mp3. I don't think lossless versions have circlated. Sounds like it runs a little slow. Otherwise quality is excellent. Amazing to finally hear it after all these years but it probably won't be something I reach for too often.

http://www.yousendit.com/transfer.php?a ... R0ozZUE9PQ
"I've had 40 years experience with hearing tape and vinyl. I was recording tapes before you were born" - Grant

lukpac
Top Dog and Sellout

Re: Revolution 1 - unedited 11:35 version

Postby lukpac » Fri Feb 20, 2009 11:22 pm

"The download limit has been reached for this file. Please contact the sender and ask them to resend the file."
"I know because it is impossible for a tape to hold the compression levels of these treble boosted MFSL's like Something/Anything. The metal particulate on the tape would shatter and all you'd hear is distortion if even that." - VD

Chris M

Postby Chris M » Sat Feb 21, 2009 12:19 am

"I've had 40 years experience with hearing tape and vinyl. I was recording tapes before you were born" - Grant

Matt
What color are leaves?: Green
Spam?: No

Postby Matt » Sat Feb 21, 2009 2:46 am

Also on the usenet, alt.binaries.beatles.
-Matt

lukpac
Top Dog and Sellout

Postby lukpac » Sat Feb 21, 2009 1:07 pm

This really wets my appetite for the 27 minute Helter Skelter... :roll:

FWIW, according to Lewisohn, there was only a single remix from take 20 (on 6/4/68), and it was taken away by John Lennon. Barrett's notes don't even have a tape number assigned, just "(MONO REMIX OF REVOLUTION TAKEN)". So this came from Lennon?

No, "Ok, I've had enough!"...
"I know because it is impossible for a tape to hold the compression levels of these treble boosted MFSL's like Something/Anything. The metal particulate on the tape would shatter and all you'd hear is distortion if even that." - VD

Tom Stroud